30th Annual Awards Night

A great year was capped off with our 30th Annual Awards Night on Friday night. A big congratulations goes to our below Year 12 major award winners:

  • The School Board Prize for Dux of Whitsunday Anglican School – Saad Ashraf
  • Story Family Prize for Proxime Accessit of Whitsunday Anglican School – Ruturaj Vaidya
  • The Rats of Tobruk Roll of Honour Award – Jake Magro
  • The Dawson Medal – Peyton Crofton
  • The Caltex Best All Rounder Award – Saad Ashraf
  • The Craig Fraser Medal – Busani Ncomanzi
  • The Archbishop’s Medal – Maggie Formosa
  • McGifford Family Prize for Loyalty and Service – Siliba Ncomanzi
  • The Clive Booth Award – Rebecca Senini and Tadiwa Mlambo
  • Citizenship Honours Award – Jessica Bowen, Zac Chrzanowski, Jessica De Luca, Max Gill, Kate Lockyer, Brittany Masters, Rebecca Senini, Emma Williams and Steven Williams
  • The Tony Greer Award – Jonas Drijver

Our leaders for 2018 were also announced:

  • School Captains: Imaan Ashraf and Hugh Lanser
  • Vice Captains: Alexandra Wilson and Campbell Donnelly

A big congratulations goes to all of our students who received awards on the night. We can’t wait to see what 2018 has in store for us!