Term Dates

We understand it is important for you to know the key term dates at Whitsunday Anglican School.

Below are the School’s term dates for 2019.

Term 1Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April (10 weeks)
Easter VacationSaturday 6 April – Monday 22 April (2 weeks)
Term 2Tuesday 23 April – Wednesday 19 June (9 weeks)
End Semester VacationThursday 20 June – Sunday 14 July (3 weeks)
Show Holiday Thursday 20 June
Term 3Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September (9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Out Ed Week
September Vacation
Sunday 15 September – Friday 20 September
Saturday 21 September – Monday 7 October (2 weeks)
Term 4Tuesday 8 October – Friday 29 November (8 weeks)
Year 12 Finish
Awards Ceremony K-11 Finish
Friday 15 November
Friday 29 November

Below are the School’s term dates for 2020.

Term 1Tuesday 28 January – Friday 3 April (10 weeks)
Easter VacationSaturday 4 April – Monday 20 April (2 weeks)
Term 2Tuesday 21 April – Wednesday 17 June (9 weeks)
End Semester VacationThursday 18 June – Sunday 12 July (3 weeks)
Show Holiday Thursday 18 June
Term 3Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September (9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Out Ed Week
September Vacation
Sunday 13 September – Friday 18 September
Saturday 19 September – Monday 5 October (2 weeks)
Term 4Tuesday 6 October – Wednesday 2 December (8 weeks)
Year 12 Finish
Awards Ceremony K-11 Finish
Friday 20 November
Wednesday 2 December