Term Dates

We understand it is important for you to know the key term dates at Whitsunday Anglican School.

Below are the School’s term dates for 2023.

2023 Term Dates 

Confirmed Dates
Term 1Monday 23 January – Friday 31 March
(10 weeks)
Easter VacationSaturday 1 April – Sunday 16 April
Good Friday 7 April; Easter Monday 10 April
(2 weeks)
Term 2Monday 17 April – Friday 16 June
(9 weeks)
End Semester VacationSaturday 17 June – Sunday 9 July
Mackay Show Holiday Thursday 22 June
(3 weeks)
Term 3Monday 10 July – Friday 15 September
(9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Outdoor Education WeekSunday 10 September – Friday 15 September
September VacationSaturday 16 September – Monday 2 October
(2 weeks)
Term 4Tuesday 3 October – Friday 24 November
(8 weeks)
Year 12 FinishFriday 17 November
JS Awards Day
K-11 Finish
Friday 24 November