Term Dates

We understand it is important for you to know the key term dates at Whitsunday Anglican School.

Below are the School’s term dates for 2018.

Term 1Monday 22 January – Thursday 29 March (10 weeks)
Easter VacationFriday 30 March – Sunday 15 April (2 weeks)
Term 2Monday 16 April – Wednesday 20 June (10 weeks)
End Semester VacationThursday 21 June – Sunday 15 July (3 weeks)
Show Holiday Thursday 21 June
Term 3Monday 16 July – Friday 21 September (9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Out Ed Week
September Vacation
Sunday 16 September – Friday 21 September
Saturday 22 September – Sunday 7 October (2 weeks)
Term 4Monday 8 October – Thursday 29 November (8 weeks)
Year 12 Finish
Awards Ceremony K-11 Finish
Friday 16 November
Thursday 29 November

Below are the School’s term dates for 2019.

Term 1Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April (10 weeks)
Easter VacationSaturday 6 April – Monday 22 April (2 weeks)
Term 2Tuesday 23 April – Wednesday 19 June (9 weeks)
End Semester VacationThursday 20 June – Sunday 14 July (3 weeks)
Show Holiday Thursday 20 June
Term 3Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September (9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Out Ed Week
September Vacation
Sunday 15 September – Friday 20 September
Saturday 21 September – Monday 7 October (2 weeks)
Term 4Tuesday 8 October – Friday 29 November (8 weeks)
Year 12 Finish
Awards Ceremony K-11 Finish
Friday 15 November
Friday 29 November