Term Dates

We understand it is important for you to know the key term dates at Whitsunday Anglican School.

Below are the School’s term dates for 2020.

Term 1Tuesday 28 January – Friday 3 April (10 weeks)
Easter VacationSaturday 4 April – Sunday 19 April (2 weeks)
Term 2Monday 20 April – Friday 19 June (9 weeks)
End Semester VacationSaturday 20 June – Sunday 12 July (3 weeks)
Show Holiday Thursday 18 June
Term 3Monday 13 July – Friday 18 September (9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Out Ed Week
September Vacation
Sunday 13 September – Friday 18 September
Saturday 19 September – Monday 5 October (2 weeks)
Term 4Tuesday 6 October – Friday 27 November (8 weeks)
Year 12 Finish
K-11 Finish
Friday 20 November
Friday 27 November

 

Below are the School’s term dates for 2021.

Confirmed Dates
Term 1Wed 27 Jan – Thu 1 Apr
(10 weeks)
Easter VacationFri 2 Apr – Sun 18 Apr
Good Friday 2 April; Easter Monday 5 April
(2 weeks)
Term 2Mon 19 April – Fri 18 June
(9 weeks)
End Semester VacationSat 19 June – Sun 11 July
Mackay Show Holiday Thu June 24
(3 weeks)
Term 3Mon 12 July – Fri 17 Sept
(9 weeks + 1 Camp)
Out Ed WeekSun 12 Sept – Fri 17 Sept
September VacationSat 18 Sept – Mon 4 Oct
(2 weeks)
Term 4Tue 5 Oct – Fri 26 Nov
(8 weeks)
Year 12 FinishFriday 19 Nov
JS Awards Day
K-11 Finish
Friday 26 Nov
Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates Click Here
+ +